Cross Island Line: A closer look at the first 12 stations



The 8th Singapore MRT line which has been named as the Cross Island Line (CRL) has recently been announced to much anticipation from the public. The new MRT line is expected to improve more than 100,000 households in terms of travelling time and ease. The first phase of the Cross Island Line will bring Singaporeans 12 stations spanning across 29Km set to complete by year 2029.

The 12 stations include stations such as Bright Hill, Ang Mo Kio, Serangoon North moving eastward to Changi East Depot.

Minister of Transport Mr Khaw mentioned in an interview that CRL is built with the intent to support business hubs outside of traditional Central Business District as Singapore continues to develop more business hubs outward from central so that jobs are nearer to homes. He said the CRL will divert commuters load on the existing MRT Lines to lessen the overcrowding evident in today’s commute experience.

No information has been released on phase 2.


Affinity At Serangoon




Book An Appointment to view Affinity At Serangoon ShowFlat & get VVIP Discounts (Limited Time), Direct Developer Price, & Hardcopy E-Brochure. Guaranteed with Best Price Possible.


Fill up the form on the right and get a copy of Affinity At Serangoon Price, E-Brochure, and Latest Updates!

 Strictly no spam policy.

error: Content is protected !!